Played area (shade) disappearing

Bugs, crash reports, other issues
Post Reply
User avatar
A1RO
Starting to like this
Posts: 17
Joined: January 20th, 2018, 01:45
First Name: Antoine
Artist Handle: Aone-Records
Your primary DAWs: Reaper
Location: Québec, Canada
Contact:

Played area (shade) disappearing

Hi,

Found a display bug: When resizing visualization container and its height is a bit over 380 pixels, played area (shade) disappears. For spectrums, shade also transforms into a thick vertical line at cursor position.

By the way, I just discovered that Resonic's window can be dragged by Left-Clicking on playback bar (somewhere near middle of window). To make it on par (feature-wise) with title bar, Double-Clicking on it to maximize window would be awesome!

Thanks.

Martin
Liqube Audio
Liqube Audio
Posts: 97
Joined: September 13th, 2014, 19:30
First Name: Martin
Location: On a tree, throwing bananas

Re: Played area (shade) disappearing

The changing played area is by design. Drawing isn't hardware-accelerated yet and we want to keep CPU usage down.

User avatar
A1RO
Starting to like this
Posts: 17
Joined: January 20th, 2018, 01:45
First Name: Antoine
Artist Handle: Aone-Records
Your primary DAWs: Reaper
Location: Québec, Canada
Contact:

Re: Played area (shade) disappearing

Alright. Maybe add an option for it (if stable enough) with a mention "CPU intensive". Just saying, I understand it's not a priority at this point.

Thanks.

Post Reply