Drag & Drop to DAW + others

Your thoughts, comments, ideas, suggestions, criticism
lerian
My fingers are bleeding

Drag & Drop to DAW + others

Hello! First i want to congratulate you for the initiative. I work as an usability consultant, and although i use foobar as my primary music player, i use resonic for browsing samples, and sometimes listen to music. So, i have a few suggestions:

- Please enable drag&drop for sounds from resonic to the DAW (i use Reaper) or right-click > copy file path
- Multiple file lists (mouse middle click on the folder opens the folder in a new file list) - very useful for comparison.
- A file search (saved searches) would be nice

That's it for now, i wish you good luck and please include me in the beta testing pool. Thanks :)

Tom
Liqube Audio
Liqube Audio
First Name: Tom
Primary DAW: Live

Re: Drag & Drop to DAW + others

Hey there and welcome! :mrgreen:
lerian wrote:Hello! First i want to congratulate you for the initiative.
Thanks!
I work as an usability consultant,
So then there were two :) Very good. I can't stress enough how important usability is, although often tricky when a project needs to be as universal as possible without sacrificing powerful features.
- Please enable drag&drop for sounds from resonic to the DAW (i use Reaper) or right-click > copy file path
Will do, for now see #2 @ http://resonic.at/img/alpha-main-annotated/en

Right-click copy path, as in the actual path string? Because the regular file copy was added a couple of releases ago.
- Multiple file lists (mouse middle click on the folder opens the folder in a new file list) - very useful for comparison.
Good suggestion, but this'll have to wait a little longer. There's a reason why playlists aren't supported yet, which is mostly the internal design and the complexity of the file list as it is right now.
- A file search (saved searches) would be nice
Definitely on my list!