Option to Disable A/B Repeat for Selections

Your thoughts, comments, ideas, suggestions, criticism
Post Reply
spacev2
Getting the hang of it
Posts: 8
Joined: July 18th, 2020, 06:49
First Name: Mark
Primary DAW: Steinberg Cubase
Resonic: Pro

Option to Disable A/B Repeat for Selections

Hi,

Having the ability to toggle the A/B Repeat to be enabled or disabled when making selections would be a nice option to have.

Also having the option to playback only the selection instead of the whole file would be another nice option to have.

Thanks

Tom
Liqube Audio
Liqube Audio
Posts: 1080
Joined: December 12th, 2012, 19:12
First Name: Tom
Primary DAW: Live
Location: Inside a face mask
Contact:

The former will be a bit tricky as they are still tied together.

But the latter will be in 0.9.4: ENTER will retrigger the selection instead of the whole file, if there is a selection. Just finished the implementation.
Join our Discord for chat and talk (not just Resonic related) and beta testing; or the Resonic Users group on FB.

A user interface is like a joke: if you have to explain it, it's not that good.

spacev2
Getting the hang of it
Posts: 8
Joined: July 18th, 2020, 06:49
First Name: Mark
Primary DAW: Steinberg Cubase
Resonic: Pro

Excellent.

This will be useful for auditioning sections of sounds when doing sound design.

For example, when I am creating a layered snare drum and want to audition only the attack or only the tail of other snare drums. Its too hard to do this with looped repeat playback.

Thanks

Tom
Liqube Audio
Liqube Audio
Posts: 1080
Joined: December 12th, 2012, 19:12
First Name: Tom
Primary DAW: Live
Location: Inside a face mask
Contact:

Absolutely. It's really overdue :)
Join our Discord for chat and talk (not just Resonic related) and beta testing; or the Resonic Users group on FB.

A user interface is like a joke: if you have to explain it, it's not that good.

Post Reply