Selection grab handle (Pro)

Showcase for ideas, experiments, and development tests
Post Reply
Tom
Liqube Audio
Liqube Audio
Posts: 969
Joined: December 12th, 2012, 19:12
First Name: Tom
Artist Handle: Liqube
Your primary DAWs: Live, Cubase
Location: Over there
Contact:

Selection grab handle (Pro)

Image

April 23, 2015
Selection grab handle (Pro)

Original Size
Join our Slack community for chat, testing, and new builds; or our Resonic Users FB group.

A user interface is like a joke: if you have to explain it, it's not that good.

User avatar
wshaper
Beta Tester
Posts: 121
Joined: September 23rd, 2013, 21:06
Your primary DAWs: Reaper, Live

Re: Selection grab handle (Pro)

Nice.
Does it mean we can copy the selection to the clipboard, and paste it in another application (like SOundFOrge, Reaper, Cubase, etc) ?

Tom
Liqube Audio
Liqube Audio
Posts: 969
Joined: December 12th, 2012, 19:12
First Name: Tom
Artist Handle: Liqube
Your primary DAWs: Live, Cubase
Location: Over there
Contact:

Re: Selection grab handle (Pro)

That won't work as many apps don't support proper clipboard data exchange on Windows, they use their own internal clipboard systems. At least SoundForge supports that though.

The solution is to cut out a piece to a new file and drag it to the destination app, which is a main feature of Resonic Pro.
Join our Slack community for chat, testing, and new builds; or our Resonic Users FB group.

A user interface is like a joke: if you have to explain it, it's not that good.

User avatar
wshaper
Beta Tester
Posts: 121
Joined: September 23rd, 2013, 21:06
Your primary DAWs: Reaper, Live

Re: Selection grab handle (Pro)

Ok. Looking forward to try it, then ;)

Post Reply